This Year's Judges

This year's judges have been selected to represent as many aspects of Eastbourne's rich fabric of society as possible. We are extremely grateful to them for giving up their time and offering their deep insight into the Eastbourne and district community.

Christina Ewbank

As Chief Executive at the Eastbourne Chamber of Commerce Christina Ewbank representing and lobbying on behalf of the town's business community, most recently fighting to bring the Southern Rail strikes to an end after they adversely affected the town's businesses and commuters.

Cllr Gill Mattock

A prominent member of the ruling LibDem cabinet on the Borough Council, Gill Mattock was at the forefront of the council's sustainable energy program.

Cllr Tony Freebody

Tony Freebody has worked in the NHS for 23 years, supporting adults with learning disabilities. He is the leader of the Conservative Group on Eastbourne Borough Council, and in his spare time enjoys marathon running.

Jake Lambert

Jake has twice represented the Labour Party as their parliamentary candidate in the town and teaches history at Hailsham Community College. He recently became a father for the first time.

Eastbourne and District Community Awards
Eastbourne and District Community Awards Eastbourne and District Community Awards